popup messages

Topics that can not be classified under other subforums

popup messages

Postby cakezcarrot on 02 May 2011, 13:04

Hello all

I am almost e beginner in labview. I have already created a number of VI's that include array, for, while loops etc. Now I want to create a tab/button (like start or stop button) in my front panel which will show a manual on how to use my VI on clicking the tab. And also if some error occurs, an error message will popup. How can it be done? I don't have any idea. It will be of great help if you will give me some solution. Thanks in advance.

Regards
cakezcarrot
interested
interested
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 May 2011, 12:48
LabVIEW Version: 8.5
Karma: 0

Re: popup messages

Postby Eugen Graf on 02 May 2011, 13:47

Hi! You can use dialog :vi: for popup messages.
Attachments
Dialog.png
User avatar
Eugen Graf
guru
guru
 
Posts: 6502
Joined: 13 Nov 2007, 02:20
Location: Saarbrücken
Medals: 4
Activity (1) Professionalism (1) Silver (1) Black (1)
LabVIEW Version: 2009
Karma: 303
CLAD I/O VIP bloggers internet


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron